Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gym or sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in so doing.

This is a debatable problem with the staff of the organisation. Some companies will provide the membership to their workers in regular exercise classes and games, but some organisations feel that it is not going to benefit any of the staff. This essay portrait the advantages and disadvantages of giving membership to the employees. On one hand, the Organisation will be benefitted by motivating their staff members by giving subsidised membership programs like going to the gym, joining sports club and much more. However, companies will efficiently run their business by doing this type of activities and the staff leads the healthy life. The percentage of attendance also increases, furthermore, the health of the staff is very important to complete the work on time. Finally, every organisation should make mandatory that the staff to take membership. On the other hand, there are such organisations who think that their business is more important than these types of activities to their employees. They focus only on the turnover of their business, but not their staff's health. This is the situation where we can see the importance giving to the workforce of a particular company. If an employer doesn’t want to take care of their employees, they can overcome the situations like staff members are not fit and healthy to do their jobs and they want to take some sick leaves, then the employer may fall. In my opinion, I say that one should be fit to their duties and the organisation should make them involve in this activies rather than forcing them in doing office work all the time. At last, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in this aspect.