It is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people than that of young people in many countries in the future? Do you think it is a positive or negative development? And what will be effects on society?

A significant increase in life expectancy in many developing countries is a topic of concern. This essay will highlight some of the key issues of this issue and suggest possible approaches to reduce the adverse effects of an aging population. Firstly, one of the major challenges of the growing elderly population is that it places a heavy burden on the health responsibility system. A large budget for health care is set by the government to serve the needs of the aging population. Older people are more susceptible to old age conditions, such as heart attacks or osteoarthritis diseases, which require special medical treatment to be effectively treated. Another problem facing a rising life expectancy is an increase in the proportion of retired people, and a reduction in the proportion of people of working age who are subject to income tax. Higher pension payments and lower tax revenues of the government's economy can seriously impact spending. On the other hand, the government can take a series of measures to cope with the problems of increasing life expectancy. The first it is important to educate people about the importance of managing money and saving for retirement. This way, when people reach retirement age, they will have a certain amount of money to take care of themselves without having to depend on children or the government. Finally, solution is to increase the importance of the private sector in providing health care and pensions. This will help reduce the burden of government spending. Another measure is to encourage the immigration of young people who are working, which can help increase tax revenues for the government. In conclusion, the augmentation of average life expectancy in developed countries is creating some problems. The governments should have immediate and appropriate measures to increase the younger population in order to keep balance on the society.