Some employers offer their employees subsidized membership of gyms and sports clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and thus more effective at work. Other employers see no benefit in doing so. Consider the arguments from both aspects of this possible debate, and reach a conclusion.

As we all know, health care plays an important role in our life. For this reason, many enterprises offer their staffs subsidized memberships of gymnastics and sports clubs. This trend leads to the appearance of two opposite views. While many people believe that this welfare will provide a lot of benefits, others oppose it because they see no advantage in doing so. From my perspective, supporting staff in paying for their healthy memberships has more good than bad. The option to offer many subsidies related to health care is beneficial for several reasons. First of all, playing sports helps humans release stress, boost their mood, and promote better sleep. With a lot of powers, employees can pay full attention to their works and make job performances higher. At the same time, it is undeniable that work-life balance of workers will probably be improved. If the staffs are less tired of deadlines, the work environment will become more energetic, full of laughter and happiness. As Thomas Carlyle said: “He who has health, has hope; and he who has hope, has everything. ” On the other hand, supporting workers with lots of subsidies memberships of sports clubs and gym have a negative face. Many companies offer better welfare for long-term employees. The particular reason for this circumstance is they have contributed a lot to them. It is true but it can easily lead to an embarrassing situation such as people who don’t have as many subsidies as others will be jealous, which means team spirits between them can be affected. Considering some problems, expenses which are used for support can affect other things like job training, job opportunities, perks, . etc To sum up, although a company with many health welfares is more appealing, employees should be loyal with the organizations that they are working for. Besides healthy memberships, hardworking persons deserve to receive many different kinds of subsidies.