Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, people are increasingly visiting places with intense conditions such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. There are several benefits and disadvantages of such tours which depends on many factors. Technical advances in transportation have made possible to travel each nook and cranny of the earth and now the travelers are even visiting places with adverse weather conditions such as, the Sahara desert and the Antarctic. Although, it's still hard to survive extensively cold or hot weather. Therefore, people need to spend huge amounts of money in buying various expensive gears and clothing which prevents them from the harsh weather conditions in such places by increasing their safety level. However, some people travel without considering the expenditure on these trips and recklessly squander money using their credit cards on highly expensive equipment without realizing their financial limits. Consequently, upon returning home get surprised and rather having a pleasant experience end up with an economic crisis and eventually comes under debt and become bankrupt. On the other hand, people who often feel stressed, lack of energy at work everyday, but have enough money to afford these trips, often enjoy traveling to adventure places and gain a lot of information about the culture in those regions and earn a memorable experience hence, feel relaxed, refreshed and start working efficiently with a new start. In conclusion, I firmly believe that people must consider the fact of affordability and their health before, going to such challenging places like, the Sahara desert and the Antarctic which plays a great role in determining the experience in the end.