Some democrats claim that people who do not take part in voting processes do not have the right to complaint about the situation their communities are in. What is your position regarding this opinion?

It is common for some people who believe in democracy to try to persuade others to vote for a specific party during election times. Sometimes, they even resort to warning people who say do not vote that they will not have the right to complain if the candidate that wins does not satisfy the community. Since this view is an extreme point, the majority of the population will disagree with this view, and in fact, this is not a true definition of democracy. From my perspective, a person has all the right to complain about what they consider is not going well in their community regardless of their voting history. Sometimes, people decide not to vote because they consider all the available options are of very low quality or all the politicians who took nominations are corrupt; or, what' s more, sometimes they decide not to vote because they do not believe in the legitimacy of the democratic process. On the other have, proponents of the argument would say, that passive participation does not make the best selection of the candidates since these leaders left on their own will make decisions for only a selected group of supporters. Hence, in order to ensure the welfare of the community, a person mush use his/her democratic rights to vote for the least corrupt official and criticize them if they are not making proper decisions. It is only when people force the leaders to think transcendentally, that they will be scrutinized for their actions and make a wise decision. In conclusion, in my opinion, any person has the right to complain concerning any unjust situation which affects their community, even if they have never participated in a democratic process, because regardless of this, if the person is a citizen, the person has a right to do so, and like everyone they will be affected by the same circumstances as the rest of the members.