Homeostasis is the tendency toward balance. In zoology, homeostasis is an animal’s ability to maintain body equilibrium by adjusting its physiological processes. It is the body’s continuous balancing and re-balancing of the processes that maintain stabili

Obesity has become one of the risk factors for many life style disorders. Primarily, two reasons for the same, that are excessive consumption of fast food and lack of exercise; however, this can be effectively tackled by adopting certain strategies. First of all, it is an indisputable fact that, people of these days prefer to eat convenience food than healthy options. This is because these edibles are widely available, cheap, delicious and affordable too. Moreover, These items contain a large amount of sugar, salt and oils, which are extremely harmful for the health of the individuals, resulting in serious health issues: heart disorders, liver disorder, and joint problems. Additionally, people do not have enough physical activities to reduce excess amount of body weight. Due to the technological advancement, currently, modern facilities such as better transportation, elevator arrangements in offices, and longer working hours preventing them from exercising. However, these above- mentioned causes can be reduced by taking proper actions, which requires a joint effort from both the public and the government part. One obvious method is that, educating younger generations about the consequences of being obese. By including healthy options and various exercise modalities in the school syllabus, can enlighten the children. Other possible strategies could be imprinting statutory warning over the packets of these junk foods that stating the adverse effects of consuming this, moreover, under no circumstances do not advertise these food commercials not only on television, but even any printed media also. Those who are breaking this law, must be served a long jail term to set an example for others. By way of conclusion, even though overweight is a serious health issue and causing many diseases, this can be prevented by prompt action of the authority and support of society. It is crucial to act now, as this is becoming more like an epidemic among many youngsters.