Currently, the voting age is 18. Some people think the voting age should be changed to 21. Write an op-ed piece in which you argue for or against changing the voting age to 21.

Today is an era of globalization and modernization and technology play a significant role. Some people believe that because of technology we have seen a wide gap between the rich and poor people. While, an army of people observes that, technology, plays a vital role to bring the rich and poor community together. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument, and provide evidence why technology enhances the gap between the wealthy and a derived class. To begin with, a wide range of products is available in the market, that's based on technology. People from the higher class easily bought expensive products as compared to the poor class community because they have money. Second, Wealthy pupil also completes their work in a time by the use of computers and other electronic devices. But, lack of knowledge and less availability, poor people can’t afford expensive items. For instance, According to Hindustan Times, the gap between the rich and the poor people increases because of the advancement in technology. Therefore, Technology is responsible to widen the gap between the two. On the opposite side, some people claim that technology is helpful for both localities. They also believe that with the help of mobile phones, people can easily communicate with each other. They also think rich and poor people can also entertain themselves by sitting on a single roof like cinema houses. This is possible only because of the technology. So, according to them, technology helps to bring the two communities together. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down, saying that although technology brings two classes together. But, it increases the gap between the two, as rich people have money and they can easily buy the product that is based on technology, however; poor people cannot.