In this age of automation, many people complain that humans are becoming subservient to machines. But, in fact, machines are continually improving our lives. What is your opinion?

The issue of whether machines are advantages or disadvantages is a controversial one. On the one hand, humans are becoming more and more dependent on machines. On the other hand, machines are improving are lives exponentially. However, in the final analysis, I believe that the advantages of machines outweigh their disadvantages. One reason for my belief is that machines have made our lives much easier than before. For example, with the help of a computer, I can navigate on the Internet everyday, searching for the information I need, while my automatic washing machine is doing my laundry and my printer is writing out my thoughts just be me sending voice commands to the computer. My mobile phone enables me to connect with everyone and everybody that I want at the click of a button while at the same time keeping me updated with the latest news and happenings so that I can make decisions to utilize my money in the best possible way. Another reason for my belief is that machines can do many dangerous work which might be considered extremely risky for humans to do. For instance, a spaceship can take us to outer space where we might have never dared to do. Likewise. a submarine can bring us to the bottom of the ocean, which used to an unexplored area until the last century. In the future, I believe that machines will be able to carry out hazardous tasks as well. Perhaps the best reason for my belief is that machines have opened more and more possibilities for humans. For instance, a spaceship can take us to outer space where we had never dared to go. Likewise, a submarine can bring us to the bottom of the ocean, which used to be forbidden area to humans. I believe that there will be more machines doing hazardous jobs. For all these reasons, I therefore believe that machines are so important to humans that we cannot do without them. Of course, machines have also brought with it many disadvantages. Such machines as calculators, cars, typewriters have made some people lazy, stupid, weak, and clumsy. However, whether machines are beneficial to humans depends on how you use them. We can use machines to save us time and then use the time to do more creative work or to enjoy life. Anyway, there are still more advantages than disadvantages.