Some countries show criminal trials publicly on the Tv. Is there more advantages or disadvantages to this?

In this modern era, in legal system of several countries, to broadcast trials on Tv or other media sources has become much more common than before. In my opinion, the advantages of this trend can overweight, even though there are some drawbacks too. Invasion of privacy is the main downside as every single person has his/her own human rights. During the litigation, the defendant is allowed to interpret rationales and sometimes a convinced person can be innocent or the persecution may be treated because of defamation. Even though the innocence of the person is proved, his human rights will be violated and publicly humiliated. Another disadvantage is broadcasting criminal trials straightforward have a negative impact on the young as well as on their mental growth. Hence, they become more cold-hearted and insensitive. Regardless of some demerits, televising trials on Tv has respective advantages. The punishment for crimes is primarily used to prevent crime and to educate the public about respect for law. Thus, social media assists to make society aware of the consequences of offending. In the recent years while the anti - corruption struggle has kept growing stronger in China, India and Hongkong and produced mixed results in these regions, the role of the media in helping people fight the war was appreciable. Moreover, transmitting trials on Tv prompts to increase public legal culture that leads to a decrease nuisance among people. In conclusion, comparing the core reasons of showing litigation frankly causes to considerably more benefits as long as it has tremendous value to inform society about law-enforcement.