In some countries some criminal trials in law Courts are shown on television so the general public can watch. Do the advantages outweigh it's disadvantages?

In this modern era, telecasting court sessions on television is often debatable issue. Some people argue that criminal proceedings shown on TV set give many benefits, whereas some others oppose this point of view. This essay opines that demerits of broadcasting criminal sessions on television far outweigh its merits. To start with, the broadcasting of legal proceedings in court on TV set have several demerits. Firstly, the coverage that the criminals get which could turn them into TV stars may affect negatively. This would affect more worse among youngsters because they would think, it would help to become popular in the nation. This in turn, motivates them to commit crimes. Secondly, victims and witnesses feel insecure. It seems more dangerous to them. Even there is a chance of getting injured or killed. In addition to that, the public would not see the victim as a normal person. Hence it is a reason for being feel insecure. Thirdly, leading to biased opinion in public. Even this partiality change the verdict of the court. Finally, public and media pressure might influence the outcomes. Therefore, telecasting the judicial sessions are creating more issues in the world. On the contrary, critics hold on to another view. They claim that the public learn a lot about the judiciary and legal system of the country. Nevertheless, criminal proceedings shown on television might influence the outcome of the case. Hence, it would impact negatively not only in the case which is carried out but also in public. To sum up, it could be stated that, it has more weaknesses than its strength. The highlighting drawbacks of broadcasting legal proceedings on Television set are the coverage that the criminal get which could be turned them into TV stars and victims as well as witnesses might feel insecure. Therefore, demerits outweigh its merits. It could be expected that legal proceedings should be confidential and respect the legal system for a better generation.