Competitiveness is a positive quality for people to have among most societies. How does this competitiveness affect individuals? Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

Parents must learn parenting skills and techniques so that they can reduce the crime rate conducted by the younger generation. This essay agrees with the aforementioned statement. This essay will first discuss that younger people follow the behaviour and footstep of their parents and further, it will outline that parents are the first point of interaction so they should teach the younger population to behave ethically It is clear that adults see and mimic their parents in every aspect so it is the responsibility of the parents to set a benchmark for their children to follow. This is to say, if parents will learn to be ethically and socially responsible citizens of the country, juveniles will follow the same behaviour, values and norms, thus, will not indulge in any criminal activity. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times showed that more than 80 percent of youngsters whose parents are a honest and loyal, do not involve in any criminal offence. Apart from this, parents should be taught to focus in inculcating good manners in their young children. In other words, parents should educate them about the difference between right and wrong and to be morally and socially responsible, so that they do not become criminals. To exemplify, a recent study conducted by The New York Times shoed that 80 percent of youngsters who are taught values, ethics and morals from a very early age do not involve in crime To conclude, In my opinion, I vehemently agree that parents should learn parenting skills in order to reduce the crime rate among youngsters as they tend to follow the behaviour of their parents, furthermore, parents have the responsibility to teach them good behaviour from the very earliest age.