nfluence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is sometimes thought that the most efficient way to run a business is within the family. Family members who are running a business together will work harder and be more dedicated, but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. Firstly, one evident benefit of a family running a business together is directors or managers who are family members can work harder and be more dedicated. To put it another way, when a group of relatives works in their own company, they will make sure this company to be a leading company in their fields and make a considerable profit every year, unlike other employees. Secondly, a family run business would be advantageous because family members trust each other, and work schedules can be adjusted and cover easily found. Therefore, decisions can be made that benefit the entire family. Thirdly, family members have a shorter learning curve because they have grown up with the business. This will result in reducing the rate of errors in the business, and this also will facilitate communication between staff. Moreover, the work atmosphere will be relaxed. On the other hand, one problem of a family run business is that there might be a bias toward promoting family members ahead of non-related staff. This means that non-family employees will find it difficult to integrate with the job and remain loyal to the company. For instance, if an employee who is working hard to increase a company’s sales, but he noticed that one of his boss’s family got a promotion instead of him. This will have more negative consequences on the company in the long run. Another possible issue is that family members might not have the required skills to be successful managers or directors, resulting in mediocre business performance. Losing the right skills to run business means that ideas will become stale and fresh perspectives might be difficult to find. Furthermore, business disputes lead to family conflicts because issues become more subjective rather than objective. The unbalance in decision making is due to not all family members have the same aims for the company. In conclusion, although a family run business can bring about more benefits to the company, it can lead to family conflicts and poor business performance. Also, non-related staff will lose their loyalty because of bias promotions toward family members.