Some countries encourage teenagers to have part-time job and see it as a good thing, while others disagree. Give your opinion and explain both views.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned that teenagers need a part-time job, however, some others do not want adolescents to go to work early. In my opinion, getting a part-time job when students are still at school has pros and cons, therefore, I will discuss it in this writing. Firstly, it is obvious that for most students, the purpose of being a part-time worker, is to obtain practical knowledge and skills which they cannot learn at school. This is because that most teenager will graduate and enter the workplace, earning money for their own life. Secondly, adolenscents can arrange their time reasonably by having a part-time job, and they can learn how to manage their budgets and treasure every penny they earned. This means that a person who gains a new experience from working can become more independent. On the other hand, some teenagers tend to involve addictive substances when they have a part-time job. Young people have their own salaries and they can do what they want, thus, they will challenge the new things and do not care the result about that, for example, drink alcohol, use drugs, and smoke. These are the reasons why they cannot meet course requirements, failure on an exam, get bored with studying and absent from school. They will go down and might fall in illegal activities in the future. Moreover, teenagers cannot have their free time to do what they want if they work. In conclusion, I think being a part-time employee early has pros and cons that I mentioned above.