Some countries are not popular with using a bicycle even though it is beneficial for them. Why? What are the possible solutions to encourage people to use more of bicycle as the main transport?

Cycling is beneficial for individuals’ health and for the environment. However it is not popular among people for several reasons. The main reason could be due to the children and the physical exhaustion. To solve this issue, the government could provide the bicycle friendly facilities and monorails. This essay will discuss about the reasons for unpopularity in riding a bicycle and discuss in details about the government policies on providing bicycle friendly facilities and monorails. There are several possible causes leading people to be get discouraged from riding bicycle. Exhaustion, impossibility long distance trips, and children could be one issues, but the main causes can be the children. In other words, it may not be possible for children to bike for long distanced, which also could be why it is difficult for families to plan cycling trips. Children may not possible riding for a long distance and it could be difficult for a family to plan a trip by a bicycle. Therefore, people may not plan for their journey done by riding a bicycle. In addition to this, people may not plan a long trip by riding a bicycle because of all the storage issues. Since people have to carry many lots of things that adds more weight to their ride and result in more tiredness. Therefore, due to the tiredness and storage issues, people would not use the bicycle as the main form of transport to travel. To solve these issues, the government could provide some useful facilities. The government could provide the monorails for inadequate riders (children and elders). The government could place the mono rails next to the bicycle lanes. Therefore, this could relax people and make it easy to travel with a family. Furthermore, the government can provide the " rider-friendly facilities" . The cyclists would not have to carry all the heavy stuffs with their bike riding, because they can simply ride until the facility areas where it provides food, drink, met, bicycle storage, shower booths and tents. To do that, the provision of the riders-friendly facilities can encourage people to ride a bicycle for a journey. In conclusion, despite all other reasons for people to not riding a bike, the children and the impossibility of long trips could be the main reason. The government could introduce various facilities to help cyclists to ride comfortably in order to encourage the use of bicycle.