Some countries are not popular with using a bicycle even though it is beneficial for them. Why? What are the possible solutions to encourage people to use more of bicycle as the main transport?

It is argued by some people that wherever people live, they should take the responsibility of making it tidy and clean. Others, on the other hand, think that government should own this task. Although I agree that government is responsible for every state, people should take care of their environments because they have direct contact with it. Some people argue that political leaders should ensure cleanliness of people's residential areas. This is because every state's government is responsible for it, meaning they should be in charge of general wellbeing of the masses. For example, the Imo State government set up ENTRACO, a ministry that is saddled with the responsibility of cleaning the entire state. This has helped in maintaining cleanliness in the entire state. Therefore, every state leadership should take this responsibility. "But I do not agree with this view because the government is not living with the lower people" On the other hand, others argue that people should take care of their environments because they have direct contact with it. Individuals associate more with where they live, with or without the presence of their leaders. For example, I have lived in a three-bedroom apartment for nine years. Since this time, it has been my job to ensure the overall cleanliness of the compound without waiting for any government. Moreover, my family and I associate more with the internal stimuli. Therefore, people should clean their environments. In conclusion, despite the fact that governments are accountable for the wellness of its citizens, I support the view that it is every individual's job to ensure domestic and environmental cleanliness.