In many countries today, Major cities have become too big and overcrowded. Why is this? What measures could be taken to reduce this problem?

Many cities are already packed to the breaking point, even if the authorities see the risks and problems associated with this overcrowding. The reasons for this overcrowding are usually a human desire for a better life. However, the problem of overcrowded cities has to be the responsibility of state authorities. In my opinion, people who are eager to move to bigger cities are usually people who mostly believe that the opportunities and chances are only in bigger cities. This is especially true for poor people, who cannot see the risks and threats behind the decisions of moving to those cities. The examples of Dubai and Moscow come to prove that about 40% of the population living in these cities have chased their dreams of better life. People who refuse underqualified jobs in their hometowns, eagerly agree to work in supersized cities, believing that one day the luck will come to them. Furthermore, it is generally believed that the lack of education is linked to the desire of finding best opportunities in bigger cities. People, who do not have qualifications, tend to think that by moving to bigger cities, they can look for increased income and chase their dreams. So, the governments could promote educational programs to raise awareness of the risks and failures people can face in bigger and packed cities. To sum up, we can understand the desire of people to move to the megacities to find their life chances. However, the authorities can really promote education as a solution to this problem. Thus, education will help these immigrants find jobs and opportunities in own places, rather than moving to packed cities.