Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

While, our globe has witnessed miracles through progress in medical sciences, since last few hundred years, these advances are by far the most substantial for the mankind. Before this breakthrough, even though diseases were treated, did anyone even think about getting their damaged organs replaced or prevention of most hazardous diseases even before they could catch a person? I strongly advocate that medicine study is exceptionally propitious for a human being. In this essay, we will discuss in detail about the above stated points, and will draw an inference. The last two centuries have witnessed great advances of the industrial revolution. Automation, machinery and various technologies have revolutionised the way people live, work, play and travel. Society has now many things that make people’s lives easier and more enjoyable, including cars, planes, computers and telephones to name only a few. It is quite clear that these advances are phenomenally significant in most people’s lives today. Medical discipline has also been revolutionised. Although, our ancestors have their own living history, but they would have never thought that their great next generations will live in medical wonders. To illustrate, earlier, people used to suffer their whole life or even die, without a proper treatment of many diseases, Whereas, today most of those conditions have been completely eradicated from their roots from our society, because of the invention of various vaccinations (given to both adults timely and even to kids as soon as they are born). A recent study by research done by All India medical sciences department has shown that polio (a chronic disorder), which was most common in India, has now completely disappeared from the Indian population because of its vaccination, which is given to an infant as soon as he is born till the child is 5 years of age. Earlier, until really a long term, people used to die because of organ failures, which now seems like only a past story. Scientific discoveries have made most organ replacements possible, hence, resulting in people living longer healthier lives. As per my personal experience, my great grandfather died because of heart blockage for seasons, whereas a few years ago, my 55 years old uncle had a heart transplant, and now he lives happily without any issue. After all, it's a blessing by the system. To recapitulate, having mulled over above stated arguments and information, and deliberating all the facts carefully, it can be deducted that scientific growth is the biggest blessing to human life. I feel, we are fortunate to live in the world of opportunities created by medical art and its progression, where medicine has incontrovertibly improved the quality and duration of a human life.