Some companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is good. Others think there are disadvantages to this.

It is believed by a fraction of the masses that activities such as music and painting have added nil value in people’s standard of living and so the government should stop allocating their budget on it. I completely agree with this notion since there are other immediate projects which require significant funding and have a greater impact on people’s life. To embark on, information technology is the need of an hour, and by investing in this sector the government can further improve it. Needless to say that due to technological advancement people’s life change a lot and they become more modernized. Task and duties which require significant time and effort, now due to information technology can be done with ease and convenience. For example, electronic equipment such as laptops, laser printer, and mobile phones have increased workers' productivity. However, if the government put its investment in Arts and craft, it would have no output of it and have limited benefits to certain individuals. Another reason why the government should not invest in Artwork is that it provides limited benefits to the state. This is because the cost to build a museum is in million dollars but on the other hand, the revenue which earns as a result of this investment is fairly low. Sometimes the government cannot recover its initial cost from certain art events. London Museum, for instance, has an annual expenditure of one billion dollars, this, in turn, generates only 500 million dollars every year, which evidently a loss-making project for the government. Conversely, if the government can invest in building a new industry, it would be a lucrative investment for them and also has an economic benefit to the government. In conclusion, it is suggested by some people that arts activities are useless and have limited value and the government should stop spending in this sector. While I completely support their view, I believe other important sector science and technology has changed people life a lot and thus require huge funding.