Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, whiles others think there are disadvantages to this.

Various organizations promote their products by funding sports. A significant number of people believe it a beneficial; however, others do not agree and consider it has negative sides. Before reaching to a conclusion, this essay will discuss both the aspects in following paragraphs. To begin with, financial aid to sports is the good way to encourage people to take part in games especially in developing nations, where scarcity of sports budgets are high. For instance, many nations cannot take part in world level games because of lack of funds from the sports management in these nations. Hence, these countries lack the spirit of development in sports and effects athletes badly. Therefore, financial support from companies can give these players platform to fight in games and help in the growth of sports in that particular nation. However, sponsors can also take advantage of this deal by including out of standard products in the market. Sports player style and trends are mimicked by billion fan followers without verifying it. For example, Lionel Messi is the most popular footballer around the world currently; therefore, tagging bad quality football brands with him can convenience people to buy these footballs without having a second thought. As a result, football manufacturing companies can increase their sale in large markets of soccer lovers such as Brazil without improving quality of products. To conclude, while sponsoring sports by manufacturing units can boost the momentum of the nation as well as the athletes in wealth deprived countries, I believe it has a drawback and people should be careful before purchasing any item from the market.