Some companies like to employ younger and enthusiastic people; other companies like to employ older and experienced people. If you were a boss, whom kind of people do you like to employ. Give reasons and specific examples to illustrate your answer.

It is sometimes argued that school teachers have major roles in the social and mental development of their students compared to the parental role. While teachers contribute to the development of the students in many ways, I believe that the responsibility is held within the hands of parents to improve the social and intellectual growth of their children. Admittedly, teachers are important for the development of their students. On one hand, they teach them manners and discipline, including how to be a part of a team and how to properly communicate with others. School plays, for instance, are a perfect activity for students, in which they work together to present good shows. On the other hand, lessons discussed in class can enhance the children’s executive functions. Teachers can then raise debates among students to discuss information in order to build their logical and critical thinking. However, I believe that parents are mainly responsible for the social and cognitive growth of their children. Regarding social relationships, children inherit some of the characteristics of their parents, and they usually imitate their behaviors in different situations. For example, if one of the parents is violent and aggressive with others, it is most likely that the child will inherit these traits and could be violent while playing or with other friends. As for the intellectual development, children learn first from their parents as young as the age of months, and they know how to speak and use their senses from them. If the parental role was not apparent at early stages, children may lose their ability to learn and communicate. In conclusion, although teachers are an important factor for the development of social and intellectual skills in students, I believe that the parental role is much more crucial.