Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform.

In the contemporary era, setting dress code in the workplace is mandatory in the few departments. This essay will first suggest that to create an atmosphere of discipline and uniformity are the major advantages while wearing the same dress is not comfortable for everyone is a primary disadvantage. To embark on, the first and foremost advantage of dress code in office is that, it establishes an environment of discipline and uniformity. It ensures that employees will not wear inappropriate clothes in the workplace. In other words, if all workers have same dress nobody cannot put judgmental comments to others behalf on clothing. So, it helps to develop social leveller. For instance, according to research conducted by Harvard University showed that employees those used to wear uniform 88% more disciplined and confident rather than those had not followed this trend. Despite these advantages, wearing the same clothes in office might not be comfortable for all individuals. To explain it further, all persons had not same physical structure. Because of this, some of them discomfort regarding same dress code. In particular, an article of "the tribune "newspaper on nurses found that 60% of staff nurses did not like to wear knee length skirt, uniform due to overweight and body shaming, whereas others whose well fit has no issue. In conclusion, it can be asserted from abovediscussion, although contacting obvious merit of wearing uniform is that it maintains discipline and uniformity culture in companies. However, the primary disadvantage of this notion is that it cannot be comfortable for all employees.