Some companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniform?

Employees of various companies and organizations were obliged to wear uniform. In my opinion, this practice is appreciable. This essay will identify both the benefits as well as challenges of wearing uniform. To begin with the benefits, employees are mandated to wear uniform because the companies want their workplaces to be free from any sort of discrimination or harassment. Therefore, they enforce their employees to come with a common uniform, in order for the employees be treated without any prejudices. Furthermore, the employees will not feel any sort of inferiority and it gives them a feeling that all are equal. Wearing uniform also provides a way to nurture good bonding and rapport among them. Moreover, it is always beneficial to wear uniforms for the blue collar workers because they do a large amount of mechanical work and those work cannot be performed if they wear their preferred choice of dress. For example, workers in mining and manufacturing industries follow a practice of wearing uniforms for the above reasons. If there is no such practice exists, then employees will be dressed based on their income levels, thereby causing differences and mutiny among them based on their finance excesses. There are certain challenges in wearing uniform. To a greater extent, it infringes upon an individual’s privilege to dress up as per their choices. Ideally, the workplaces should be designed only to deliver quality work rather intruding into individual’s wardrobes to classify which are good and which are bad. As everyone is unique in their own senses, compelling them to wear uniform will not help in the long run. To conclude, wearing uniform always provide immense benefits as it outweighs the differences among them. It promotes a better work culture and nullifies any differences of opinion that stymied based on their flaunting attires.