Most countries allow 18 years old to start driving a car. Some say it is good to allow it at this age, while others think that the age to start driving should at least 25 years old.

At the age of 18 years, most of the countries around the world allow to drive and some people think, license to drive a car or bike should be at least 25 years and others say, 18 is the right age to use a vehicle. I surely agree with the decision at the earliest age, with the following points. After schooling and at the earlier stage of the college, students becoming self dependent. For instance, a student who joins institution, which could be at a long distance from his home town, he uses either the public transport or his own vehicle. The first one could not be available all the time and self driven option is the best, when it comes to have a weekend trip to his house. An example, could narrate better, my friend John was studying in an Arts & Science college and resided in a hostel. He used to go to his home town during the end of the last working day and return on the first day of the college. He always looked tired, because of travel in a public transport, which has multiple stops and layover. After he acquired his license, he bought a car immediately and reached his home in 2 hours. A driving license issued by the government helped him, not be dependent on various modes of travel. On the other hand, at the age of the eighteen, maturity level could be lesser and always try to have fun or excitement, without thinking of its consequences. My nephew was 19 and his father gifted him a car, on the first day of arrival, he took it on the highway and crashed. Fortunately, he had a minor injuries, which taught him a lesson. Later he never gets involved in such kind of activities. Everyone has their own way of thinking, people who had a bad experience themselves or with their closest relatives could suggest, driving should be allowed at 25 years, but as an overall suggestion which stands with my own opinion, the existing system is fine and it is each individual's responsibility to drive in a proper manner.