Many companies and organizations require their employees to wear uniform. What kind of jobs require uniforms? What are the disadvantages of wearing uniform to work?

Nowadays, corporates are working hard to improve the productivity of employees by experimenting a variety of strategies. Most of the big and small companies require their employees to wear uniform as a standard practice. The below essay will discuss why do some organizations require homogeneous and what are the drawbacks of wearing one at work. The main reason of wearing uniforms at workplace is to maintain discipline and equality in the workplace. Orderly gives a sense of identification that they belong to a specific organization. For example, it becomes easy to identify employees at a grocery mall, as they are wearing similar uniform. In addition, there are certain industries like Government offices, mill workers and army require to wear the same attire as this helps to correlate what industry they are working. On the other hand, most of the people would find boring to wear the same uniform each day. As all of us are humans and we like change. There are new trends of clothes that come up every month and every single human being prefers their own style of clothes. Moreover, people will loose creativity, if they were same clothes daily. As most of us spend 60percent of days time in office. In conclusion, There are some jobs that require uniform to maintain a nice working environment. But there are disadvantages associated with it too. It completely depends on the field that you are working in.