Some college students choose to take courses in a variety of subject in order to get a broad education

It is often argued that the government ought to persuade companies to relocate to the countryside as the issues of traffic congestion and housing are on the rise in urban areas. In my firm conviction, the advantages associated with the above are much stronger than the disadvantages because it promotes rural development of a country to a greater extent. One of the disadvantages of the above is the high employee turnover due to the inability of integrating into the countryside. In other words, many employees already well settled in urban areas with their families and they would reluctant to move from their comfort zone. As a result, the firm may lose key players, which is largely detrimental to its progress. According to a study conducted in the UK, many firms consider relocation as challenging because it causes many capable employees to resign. Thus, it is evident companies would not be able to harness the benefits in the regional areas since a smooth integration is questionable. On the other hand, it is observed that rural areas in many countries are underdeveloped due to lack of attention of the government. By encouraging city firms to relocate, infrastructure improvements and increased job opportunities for local community can be attained, which inevitably foster the economic growth of a country. This is illustrated by the remarkable economic progression attained by Vietnam in 2015, with the government's decision to shift the apparel industry in cities to a regional zone. They could also solve the traffic congestion in cities to a great extent. Therefore, it is apparent that shifting of businesses to the regional areas brings stronger benefits, although is quite challenging for many firms. To conclude, although there are contradicting views on moving businesses to the rural areas, I strongly believe that nations are able to achieve a higher progress as it enhances the underdeveloped regions of the country. Therefore, advantages associated with this decision are outweighing the disadvantages.