Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehicle-free days.

With the development of society and technology, a variety of people have sought their own transportations such as their own cars, motorcycles and trucks. However, some countries have started to banish them to use public transportations such as buses, taxis or metro on vehicle-free days. Despite fact that background inevitably leads a number of people to controversy wherein stand disadvantages such as inconvenient lifestyle regarding this issue, it has potential positive perspective to improve people and city life. Undoubtedly, banning private transportation brings about people’s inconvenience. It is said that when it is vehicle free days, it makes people uncomfortable because it is not easy to get where people want to go like going to work. However, in these too busy days to do exercise, if people have to use public transportation, they should walk to transportation stop or use bicycle, which makes people to do exercise consequentially. Also, it will make air quality improved gradually if we reduce using our own cars. Hence, it has people’s life better. In addition, it is thought that if people are not using their own public car, it will be busier or slower but it can make faster life. It is able for public transportation such as buses or taxis to move faster when reducing traffic congestion. Also, avoiding crowdedness from driving to the city will get parking problem, concern and their expense decreased. Moreover, it will result in safer and more spacious for pedestrians and bicycles. In conclusion, even though, restriction of private cars in vehicle free days is considered as negative for some people, it will have a positive influence on people’s life and city life such as improving air quality, health and increasing security for human beings.