Vehicle free day means the private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned in citycentres. Only the bus, bicycles and taxis are permitted in the city center. Do youthink the benefits outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, athletes in all kinds of sports are able to earn much more money than they used to in the past while some changes, according to a great number of people, in rewarding for those who have made important contributions to many other fields have not seen a big difference compared to the old times. Some think that it is totally normal and acceptable, however, there are some opposite thoughts. This issue will be discussed now. In the first place, it is understandable that professional athletes usually receive higher salaries than other jobs. Firstly, sports is considered to be a serious profession that makes billions of dollars for the sporting industry each year. That explains why athletes must train hard in order to win a place in a professional sporting team or obtain a ticket to compete in a global sporting event. In other words, they have to pay for that price with sweat, blood and tear, sacrificing their own privacy and time to sharpen their skills to be able to perform well in front of the eyes of audiences. Additionally, each sporting event attracts the huge attention of people from all over the world, who watch either from stadiums or through the TV and computer screens at home to support for their favourite players or national teams. This contributes to the high salaries given to professional players as a compensation for their loss and sacrifice to bring honour and fame for themselves as well as for their teams, fans and countries. On the other hand, some people believe that other crucial professions like doctor, lawyer, or dangerous occupations such as mining worker or electrician need to be well-paid too, because they are making the world become a safer and better place to live. To be more exact, their salaries are relatively low compared the those of athletes while they have to spend their precious time learning, enhancing their knowledge and skills as well. Therefore, it seems to be unfair if they do not get the salary as high as professional players. In conclusion, paying unreasonably high incomes to athletes is not necessary and somehow wasteful. We need to consider rewarding more for the meaningful and critical contributions of the other professions. By that, it seems more impartial and it will also be a motivation for individuals to keep going on the track that they have chosen to make the world a better place.