Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. Excessive use of private cars is considered to be the main reason for the traffic jam in many cities and that’s why the use of public transportation is encouraged. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport.

Mass transit is widely used in cosmopolitan cities. While some people consider it as a feasible solution which is conducted by governments to curb the traffic congestion in rush hours, others claim it is of inconvenience to individuals. I elaborate on both benefits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. It is irrefutable that the public transportation can bestow certain advantages on citizens and their living areas. Firstly, once the system is utilized, the number of private cars running on roads sharply decreases, leading to lower possibility of traffic jam and accidental cases. For example, no sooner has Vietnamese central authority introduced new tubes in crowded areas than the quality of pile-ups declined by 20%. Secondly, the existence of public vehicles is conducive to environment. When fewer cars appear on roads, fewer toxic substances which are the main culprit of contaminated air are emitted. For example, as residents in Singapore opt buses for their daily commute, this country become greenest one in the world. However, some disadvantages can be exposed. To begin with, the matter of security order is the concern of the public. As buses have been packed with passengers, pick pocketing has frequently occurred. For example, sister has already been victim of some ill-willed guys who abused the chaotic situation to steal her valuable possessions. Moreover, the atmosphere on buses is breathless. Workers and students, after finishing their assiduous days, feel stifled when travelling by buses. Even worse, some old people who are associated with hypertension, heart problems are reported to be dead in such jam-packed vehicles. In conclusion, despite strengths, some weaknesses remain existed. So, opting public transportation system for individuals’ daily commute should be carefully taken into consideration.