Some cities have few controls over design and construction on housing and office building. People think that they are free to choose the design they like. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In these days, the design in the building has aroused people’s discussion. While some areas have fewer controls on housing and office building, people have more freedom in decorating their spaces. My belief is that that the positive aspects of this matter overlooked its drawbacks. To begin with. this trend of freedom in housing designs might certainly exert some detrimental to some specific historical values. First, the uniformity of a city can be distorted. This means there are some places where building designs serve particular purposes, for example, to show the local area’s cultural and historical values. If people here are allowed to freely build houses that do not follow the established guidelines, the aesthetic values will be compromised. For instance, contemporary buildings are not permitted to remain an example of a South-East Asian trading port dating from the 15th to the 19th century and has become a UNESCO World Heritage Site. There are, on the other hand, some dazing advantages that can easily overshadow the disadvantages of this matter. The benefit is that it gives scope for creativity which allows designers or house owners to be more open to new ideas and to freely experiment with new materials and designs. However, it may cause some boredom when all houses look alike. The diversity in house design, such as the combination of classical and state-of-the-art as well as unique constructions, enriches social life. Moreover, a building should not be considered mere contentment as well. In such circumstances, a loose regulation on the design and construction of the building is obviously beneficial. In conclusion, although this trend of freedom in construction is not without demerits the upsides will justify these.