In some cities, there are few controls on the design, construction of homes, office buildings & owners can decide on styles of houses. Do advantages on this ouweigh its drawbacks?

In a few cities, there is less control on architect, structure of houses, office establishment, although landlords can determine on technique of residential. I believe that it has more disadvantages without the proper planning. Firstly, Lack of knowledge to build a house, it leads to danger life threatening. A person must be qualified enough to construct the house. For example, To build an apartment the land has to be approved by the government. If we don't have the valid licence to run a boarding-house, this can put behind the bars. Therefore, only a good architect can own this kind of work. Secondly, poor construction perhaps leads to major safety issues. By this I mean, a person should have a proper knowledge of raw materials to construct a domicile. It is very important to know that what type of ingredients would be used. It is also necessary to have information about the quality of the resources that are being added. For example: A recent study has shown that 60% of the buildings have been seized by the Government only basis the reason that they failed to pass the quality test. These were constructed by locals, and not by the licensed architects. To summarise, it is always advisable to hire the professionals for this work. And, it will be their responsibility to get the required approvals related to Design, Quality, etc. I recommend to approach only those companies which have a valid license for any construction work.