Some children find some subjects as mathematics and philosophy are too difficult to learn so some people argue that those subjects should be optional rather than compulsory

There is no doubt that some students struggle to learning subjects as mathematics or philosophy. Therefore, it is claimed that pupils ought to choose whether or not to learn them. This essay completely disagree with this statement and will develop a reasoned opinion why these subjects should be taught for all students. To begin with, mathematics and philosophy are paramount subjects to learn how to develop a normal life. This is because math is present in all aspects of life, everything we do is based on a number. For example, the simply act of buying a product in a supermarket demand a person to sum or multiplicate in order to complete the payment. In addition, learning philosophy is vital to learn how to develop a critically thinking. To illustrate this, in order to discuss a problem, the brain has to analize it in advance, and this is taught in phylosophy. On the other hand, many people believe that these skills should be optional and schools should promote personalized learning. Hence, pupils could be able to learn and boost different skills depending on their individual abilities. As a consequence, they would be more likely to achieve a higher academic level. For example, if a children strenght is biology, he could be taught this subject in more detail with a personalized plan that boost his knowledge and thus become expert in this field. Despite this attractive benefit of leaving some subjects apart, I think that such as math and philosophy are vital for learning those others. For instance, in the cycle of krebs in biology, is extremely important to know how to multiplicate the number of molecules in order to understand the process. To conclude, although learning individualized subjects can enhance the level of education of a student, I believe that subjects such as math and phylosophy are paramount for making a proper living.