Some businesses observe that people who just finished college have a hard time interacting with colleagues in working as a team. What do you think are the reasons behind this? What are your suggestions to address this problem?

Working as a team member requires some extra skills and experiences and the fresh graduates from the colleges or universities often find it hard to work an efficient team member. In my opinion, this possibly happens because of the lack of professionalism & experiences and since the newly graduates switch from the university environment to a totally new job environment. The team members of a business, most of the times work to achieve a goal and work accordingly. Experience as a team member of a large organisation is required to fully understand the responsibilities and spirit of a team. In a team, most of the members work as a whole rather than working individually and sometimes have no freedom to work spontaneously.   In the university perimeters, students lead a free academic life and have little experience in working in a team. They are often given assignments that require more than one students to work together but this is totally different compared to working in a business organizations, because in the university they are mostly friends or classmates and in an office team there are superiors and the fresh graduate often find themselves in a situation where they think they are not treated properly. They often try to implement their own ideas and as a team member, it is sometimes welcomed but not often. There are some other reasons as well. For example, fresh graduates often think that their superiors are just trying to boss around them and have little friendly attitudes. Another reason is that switching from one environment to completely different one is some time distressful and it takes times to adopt to the new environment. But the college or university graduate students are often placed in a team as a member from the very beginning of their joining date. I think they should be given some time to adjust the working environment and to find themselves comfortable in the new environment.