Some business observe that new employees who just graduated from a college or university seem to lack interpersonal skills needed for communicaion with their colleagues. What could be the reason for this? What solution can help address this problem?

As a human being, we live in a society. We need to communicate with each other to full fill our own needs. Business is the term which is created and developed in society to help us to fill our desires, requires higher connection and networking between the member of the society. But it is true that, the staff who just graduated from the academy or college, have lacked in their interpersonal contact skills. There are so many factors behind this situation. Firstly, In their student life they rarely have any time to meet and chat with others. Lots, of course work, exam, lab, assignment makes them tired. They come home from their school exhausted and feel sleepy. In addition, they have tension for their next day class or exam. Thus, they can rarely think of the necessity of meeting with other people, which led them to have poor delivery skills. Secondly, the rise of information and communication technology has created a tremendous impact on youngsters. . The majority of the tend to stay home with smartphones in their hand or PC in front of them chatting with their virtual friend or sharing photographs. As they emphasize on more on virtual relation, they can not be able to develop a relationship in their real life. It seems to me that, this is not a problem which is unsolvable. To develop interpersonal communication competence among freshers at first, we need to convince our educational institution to introduce extra curriculum activities. For instance, debate competition, sports and so on. At the same time educational institution should reduce their course curriculum, so that students scan get some spare times for themselves and for their friends. Without spending time with friends and family it is impossible to develop interpersonal skills. Another thing we need to do is to make aware of them about the bad impact of too much addiction of social networking sites. We have to make them to understand that, spending more time in virtual worlds is harmful for their social life and career. In conclusion, it can be said that, though most of recent graduates have lack of interpersonal communication skills, but they have quality knowledge. We just need to help them to find their way to achieve and improve social skills. They are able to develop the rest.