Some businesses now say that no-one can smoke cigarettes in any of their offices. Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is always argued by many that smoking should be restricted in all business places. Having some limits for smoking in public places in some countries is good idea although it takes away many people`s independence. In my opinion, this view will effect negatively for people`s health, while would disagree with it. To begin with, people who are against banning smoking claim that it takes away people`s freedom. This means that people have the right to choose smoking even though smoking is harmful to their health. Due to this, nobody can force people to not smoke in public place even government. Therefore, forbidding smoking leads to many problems for governments. On the other hand, if smokers smoke are allowed to smoke in public places, non-smokers lose their right to stay healthy environment. It is because, medical research have told us that taking too much second-hand smoke could have detrimental influence on non-smokers, causing asthma, lung cancer or other diseases. In addition, advocates argue that public places should be set non-smoking. This is because human freedom should be protected, provided that it does not deprive other people`s independency. In this smoking-or-not case, public areas belong to all citizens, including people who do not smoke. Therefore, smoking should be forbidden as smokers` freedom of not being hurt health away. For another, it is advisable to suggest people quit smoking is related to many aspiratory such as asthma, which would cause governments` heath care expenditure on those people grows. Hence, forbidding smoking is beneficial to individuals and society. To conclude, even though smoking limits cause to losing of smokers independency, it will effect positively for people`s health who do not smoke.