Some People think the best way to stay fit is by joining a gym/health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient.

Nowadays, masses put a lot of efforts to remain healthy so they join various fitness centres to do an exercise; however, a group of individuals say that routine actions are enough to keep the body in shape. In my opinion, gaming is important as it helps in doing the full-body workout as compared to daily actions where there is only partial movement of the body. To begin with, the gym is a specially designed health centre with many exercises which work on every part of the body. For example, there are many training drills in the gym such as pull down, dead lift, squats and bench press. All these exercises work on shoulders, upper and lower back, legs and chest respectively. These physical activities not only increase the strength of the muscles in a body but also develop it. Further, if the masses do gaming it enhances the logical and analytical skills of the people because it escalates the supply of oxygen and blood in the brain. For instance, in a survey, it was found that individuals who go to the gym have a more intelligent quotient level as compared to those who do not do it. Thus, joining a gym is necessary to keep the body fit. On the contrary, if people depend on everyday activities, it only works in certain parts of the body because in routine work they only use their arms and legs. To illustrate, when masses walk and climb stairs, there is a movement of the lower part of the body but hardly any movement of the upper part. Therefore, other parts of the body do not get trained. Besides, it does not improve any mental power because there is no increase in blood supply to the brain. Hence, having little effect on the body. To summarize, joining a gym makes people healthy and daily activities also a type of workout with limited benefits. Nevertheless, it is vital to go to health clubs to stay fit.