some businesses find that their new employees lack in basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. what are the causes? suggest possible solutions.

At the moment, it is commonly believed that when new employees join any organisation they cannot get along well with others because of their inefficiency in collaboration skills. This situation occurs due to ineffective training programmes and education system. Mainly these two factors are to be blamed for this. However, it is not a matter of concern if the team is made part of the curriculum as well as employee induction programme. A Major factor behind the lack of interpersonal skills among new workers is due to fruitless education sector and inept training offered by the government. By this I mean that the most of the educational institutes concentrate on improving the academic ability of the pupils rather than focusing on teamwork. As a result, students are unaware of the concepts and significance of cooperation and combined efforts. In addition to it, many companies fail to train their potential employees such skills which shows the outcome as new joiners are lacking in cooperative skills. Though the above problems are prevalent, they can be overcome by encouraging sports in academics and interpersonal skills develop training in organisations. Through sports, students can learn how to be cooperative and understand the significance of group efforts. Nurturing these values from a young age will help them when they join firms. Moreover, companies may also conduct training programmes for new recruits on team endeavour. To exemplify, if a sample project is assigned to a group as part of training employees will not only develop their technical skills but also realise the values of group work. To conclude, new employees lack of interpersonal skills because schools and companies neglect the importance of developing personality traits. In tackling this, sports should be made a part of the curriculum and organisation should arrange training sessions.