Some businesses find that their new employees lack basic interpersonal skills such as cooperative skills. What are the causes? Suggest possible solutions.

Employees to achieve their goals should not only depend on technical skills, also need to have interpersonal skills. Most of the employers believe that new starters lack basic interpersonal skills. This essay focuses on the causes for the reason and suggest the required solution. New employees are recruited straight away after their graduation. Most of the universities are focussing strongly on core skills, ignoring non technical skills like cooperative and organisational skills. For instance, I finished my graduation with good grades. Although to achieve non technical skills, I went to online course. Moreover, an introvert person finds difficult to mingle in a team. Nowadays, many companies are asking their interviewers to appoint people who have soft skills. To overcome this, a person should balance their academic goals and interpersonal skills. Universities and colleges should introduce a curriculum with special care on non-technical skills. Team lead or manager should make the team feel comfortable. Furthermore, the employee should also focus on improving these by maintaining social networking with the team and with other teams as well. For example, If we attend any meetings or seminars, try to make conversations with unknown people. In concluding, Interpersonal skills, play a vital role in employee and firm growth. This can be achieved by many ways like participating in teams and small coffee catch ups. From schooling one should pivot on non-technical skills