Some believe that training is necessary to be a good teacher, others think that teachers don’t need a training course.

A percentage of people believe that to be a good teacher training is a necessity, while others thinks that trainings are not needed by teachers. If every teacher Impacts knowledge, it is very important for them to undergo specific trainings for the proper dispatch of duties. Learning should be a continual thing for teachers, and it can be done through trainings or personal learning. The most important thing is that knowledge should be gained continually to effectively impact the lives of students positively. Trainings are needed in every career and teachers are not left out because the world evolves daily and different method of doing things are being employed as time goes on. If there is no proper and relevant trainings, the job would suffer. In the case of teachers, if proper student teaching techniques and up to date information on specific topics are not learnt, students would suffer. A couple of years ago, it was believed that too much sugar was the cause of diabetes, but as time went on we were taught that it was due to lack of insulin. A teacher who does not get right training or information on a relevant topic will mislead the students. Teachers do not necessarily need to undergo a formal training class to be able to impact knowledge. They can learn from the internet, experience and fellow colleagues. What is of importance is for teachers to keep themselves updated and informed about trends, innovations, new ways of doing things etc. In conclusion, good teachers need to undergo learnings which could be formal or informal as long as it provides needed and crucial information which is needed by students.