Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough.

Nowadays, being in best body shape has become men and women obsession which urges them to do physical exercises. While many people hold the belief that to achieve a lean body, anybody has to subscribe to a local fitness club. Others think that outdoor walking or jogging with some going up and down on the stairs will be enough. This essay agrees with the former opinion, and in the following paragraphs, my point of view will be manifested in detail. On one hand, achieving ideal body weight is not a simple process; it requires a well-formulated plan which is made by an experienced trainer in a reputed gym. In other words, fitness clubs are well equipped with cardio devices and weight lifting machines which allow the trainees to gain the best of both. To exemplify this, a local study in Suadi Arabia conducted in 2018 on 600 gym-subscribed-trainees showed that they reached their desired goals in half the time of people who train on their own. Hence, joining gyms and local fitness clubs can help efficiently in reaching the aspired body shape. On the other hand, many cardiologists advocate for just walking for half an hour daily in public tracks along with using the staircases other than the elevators. They believe that in this way people will enhance their health in general; in addition to, improving their body shapes. For example, a paper published in The British Medical Journal illustrated that high-pace walking and jogging improve the cardiac output and decrease the mortality rate by 25 percent. Thus, this lifestyle is more suitable for the elderly or others who cannot afford the cost of gym subscription. In conclusion, after demonstration of both sides, although climbing few building floors every day with walking could promote the general health and improve the body morphology, I think that working out in the gym is more beneficial especially for those who opt for lean body shape and the best outlook.