Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough.

It is commonly considered by many that the most effective method to achieve the highest level of fitness is joining a gym, whereas others tend to oppose this idea and believe that regular daily exercises are enough to stay fit and health. In my opinion, it depends upon an individual’s goal like, if one chooses to have a Rockstar body, then signing up for the health club is essential. Nowadays, people are very conscious of their health and body. They spend most of their time watching Television and browsing Social Media, where famous celebrities post their picture with abs and attractive muscles. As a result, people prefer to have their own body like athletes, which is only possible with proper gym schedule and the health diet. Additionally, doctors recommend joining the health club to patients, who have heart related diseases. The reason being, heart patients need exercises which involve high blood flow through the vessels and the nerves, and gym mostly focuses on the aerobic exercises. Thus, gym plays a significant role in toning up of muscles and reducing the heart diseases. On the other hand, some people opine that regular day to day activities are enough to achieve an optimal level of fitness. That is to say, if the person wants to stay fit, he necessarily does not have to hit the gym. Instead, he can walk to the bus stand, take the stairs instead of elevators, run most of the essential errands on the foot, spare some time for the walk and jogging in the evening or morning. Additionally, most of the jobs demand manual work such as lifting heavy weights, walking door to door. Therefore, signing up for health club is not mandatory, but it is an individual choice. Furthermore, in a modern society, there are a variety of electronic gadgets available to track fitness including Fitbit Versa and Apple Watch. Thus, people should make the use of such tools to stay fit and healthy. To conclude, people can stay fit and active with the routine exercises. However, the heath clubs are necessary to develop muscles, body tone and decrease diseases.