‘Social networking sites such as Facebook and Twitter are observed to have more negative effects than positive being more useful for the criminals than others. with this statement? ’

Around us, we notice​ ​d​ many people are using social networking sites like Facebook and Twitter. It is considered by many that social networking site has many advantages, while some believe ​ d​ that social networking site encourages criminals. I partially agree with both views, because of technology, people can stay closer to the world with cheap and efficient communication. Firstly, social media sites are ​like a ​ bridge for people, especially for​ who live far from each other. Because of social media, many old and new friends can chat easily, share the information about their lives. Also, those peoples who migrated in another country, they can stay connected ​through ​by​ social media like a Facebook video call. Moreover, many people ​ with similar interest can form a group and learn from each other which increases their knowledge in that particular field​. For example, some people like to know more about the painting, so they follow the painter’s community and ​ get more idea about different painters who work around the world. On the other hand, social networking site embarks many sorrow events in people’s life. Nowadays​, ​ people are ​very ​ addicted from these social sites, which ​affects ​on their physical and psychological health. For instance, many students, who​ are ​ neglect​ed​ ​by their friends. ​Take revenge ​ by ​ ​ accessing ​ the ​ ​ ​ friend’s ​account ​ and threaten them. Many people create the fake account and chat​. There are many people ​who ​over​ share their​ personal ​ details on the social site​, ​ which ​makes it easy for criminals to hack into. To sum up, I believe that the use of social media is good ​to a ​​ certain level ​but​ precautions should be taken regarding privacy and security.