today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the sahara desert or antarctica. what are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Many holiday makers explore places where the climate is far different from their homeland as part of their adventure. Although travellers struggle with environmental challenges while abroad, they will also gain significant life experiences. In my opinion, exploring different places are far better off despite the challenges that they will inevitably face. The greatest benefit of travelling to different places with harsh climate conditions is that travellers will have life experiences that will improve their ability to understand different cultures and to survive in such conditions that would have been otherwise impossible if they had only explored their own countries. Being in another country requires travellers to push themselves beyond the norm into unusually difficult experiences. For example, when I was in Sahara desert, I was continually pushed out of my comfort zone into psychological states that were unique and novel and that I had to adopt no matter what. These ultra-challenging experiences are paradoxically the main advantage of exploring places with different conditions. The main challenges that travellers will face while overseas is usually environmental challenges such as places with hot weather may make you dehydrated which in turn make you seriously ill. Places like Sahara desert where the climate is extremely hot are the main reason behind dehydration. For instance, while travelling in Sahara desert I was running out of water and there is no water widely. Travelling to places like Sahara desert or Antarctica has become incredibly common. While explorer will do doubt experience environmental challenges, it is in fact, these challenges that lead to the main advantages of travelling abroad which is cultural and survival growth. In my opinion, experiencing different climates are more advantageous than disadvantageous.