Some believe that student's success is mainly based on the quality of their teaching while others think it has more to do with the student's attitude.

There is no doubt that most pupils want to be academically successful in their lives. Although some believe that this success is highly dependent on their teachers, I would argue that it is dependent on their own attitude. On the one hand, people who believe in dominance of quality of teaching in a child's accomplishment might argue that a teacher can make or break a student's life. This is because the children can easily get influenced by their mentors and follow them. For instance, if a teacher teaches the advantages of smoking instead of its detrimental effects, the number of smoking students will potentially grow. In the contrast, if the children are not motivated by teachers, it would become difficult for them to find the motivation to learn and attend classes at the educational institutes. On the other hand, I opine that a child's own attitude is an indispensable ingredient for their successful academic life because self-motivation is highly essential. For example, if a child does not have any interest in excelling in their studies, no one can change their perspective and motivate them. This is due to the reason that it is significant that a student's mind is ready of all challenges related to any subject. Additionally, I think that no growth can be made if a person have a negative attitude towards something. In conclusion, while some argue about the importance of good teaching techniques as teachers can largely influence their pupils, I firmly believe that a student's own determination is the most prominent thing that leads to their success.