Some believe that education success is based on good teachers and others believe that it depends upon student’s attitude.

Academic performance of a student depends on several factors. According to some people, the guidance provided by the teacher will determine whether the pupil succeeds or not. Others opine that the attitude of the undergraduate is more important. In my opinion, a lecturer certainly plays an important role in ensuring the academic success of the junior; however, even if the teacher provides the best mentor, the student will not succeed if they lack the right demeanour. Teachers are undoubtedly nation builders. They impart knowledge to students. They shape their character and inspire them to work hard. A good supervisor can make even complicated concepts easier for the student to grasp. Engaging teachers can also make boring subjects more interesting for the student and prevent their attention from wavering. Needless to say, teachers play a crucial role in the educational prosperity of the undergraduate. On the other hand, the attitude of the student is the ultimate factor in determining whether they will achieve academic advance or not. For example, in a class of 40 students not everyone gets the same grade, although they have the same teachers. Obviously, the competence of the educator is not the deciding factor. Rather, it is the student’s sentiment towards learning. Some students have an unquenchable thirst for knowledge. They put in extra effort to learn. By contrast, there are some students who never take their studies seriously. Their focus is elsewhere and they can never achieve achievement even if their teachers motivate them in the best possible way. To recapitulate, the mentor provided by the tutor is certainly important. However, no graduate can achieve profit just because they have a good supervisor. The professor can only show the path and it is for the student to decide whether they want to take that path or not. Do you have an essay on this topic? Submit it below in the comments for a free band score estimate.