Many museums today are mainly visited by tourist, not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people?

Many people find out that the main visitors of the museums are the tourists instead of local people. The first reaction to some people is to oppose such claims. Nonetheless, from my points of views, there are several persuasive reasons to agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are a number of perspectives to examine this issue more in depth. The main reason to support my position is that the tickets are too expensive to afford by normal families to go visiting regularly. Take my friend, Tina, for example, the ticket's price of the art center which is nearby her living area is 50 USD per person. Her salaries is 30 USD every day, so that she could only go visiting once a year. From such examples, it demonstrates that if the government could provide some discounts for locals, it may attract more people. Another reason for my belief is that nowadays the art exhibitions are focus on ancient antiques. However, civilians are more care about some things are related to themselves. For instance, my sister, Jane, she used to love antiques. But now she has an one-year-old boy, she told me she are not interested in ancient world anymore. On the other hand, she is looking for an art center which provides playgrounds for parents and kids. Consequently, it can be said that if the exhibitions could have some more different perspectives, and it may attract more families. To conclude, it is not to say that other points of views are totally without merits. Nevertheless, the reasons I have presented could support the position of why there are fewer neighbors to visit the museums and how the government could do in order to improve such situations.