It has been claimed that workers over 50 are responsive to rapidly changing ideas in the modern workplace and that this reason younger workers are to be preferred.

Nowadays younger workers have creative ideas. These ideas seem that huge results. It has been alleged that employers over 50 are not sensible to quickly changing views in the new workplace and that for this argument young employees are to be selected. I will explain that some arguments in these essays. One argument in favour younger employees is that older workers are more often set in their ways and are believed to be resistant to change there may be an element of truth in this, but there are many intelligent and flexible older workers as well as narrow minded and younger ones set in their ways. Attitude to change is a matter of personality type rather than age. There are physical changes which progress with age that many make some jobs better suited to a younger element. For example, It seems to be accepted by psychologists that memory diminishes with age. In some modern, hi-tech industries like computer programming, where there is a premium on the regular memorising of large amounts of new information it would seem younger workers have an advantage. However older workers do have many other positive qualities which, they can bring to their company working environment. Generally speaking, they have more working experience than the youngsters and these can benefit the firm while planning long term policies. Their maturity and managerial skills can be viewed as a way of training the younger workers to be leaders themselves. In conclusion, therefore, It would seem that the proposal in the title has to be rejected since in most work situations a mixture of the best qualities of young and old is to be preferred in order to foster the most productive environment.