Some believe that modern technology is increasing the gap between rich and poor people while others disagree

In recent decades, private healthcare services have been receiving a great deal of public attention due to its necessity. Although this trend is not without advantages, the disadvantages will be far overshadowed. On the one hand, the benefits that we reap from these health services are substantial. First, in order to share responsibilities with state-owned healthcare institutions in taking care of the public's health, private health care is one of the best ways to do it. For example, it can help to reduce the pressure on state-owned healthcare institutions in terms of overload of patients and finance. Second, if people choose to pay for private healthcare services, they can experience many benefits. This means that they can enjoy the quality and speed of treatments, short waiting list for examinations and operations. On the other hand, while there are a number of benefits to private health care, there are also a number of drawbacks. First, private healthcare insurance is very costly, and many people simply cannot afford it. Plenty of evidence suggests that private healthcare insurance is usually paid on a monthly basis, whether you use the system or not, which end results in many people paying thousands of dollars each year for private health care but could never use the facilities or services. Second, by using these healthcare services, it can be intricate to control the treatment process in private hospitals. For instance, unnecessary tests are performed to raise the cost of treatment and earning for unethical doctors. In conclusion, while private hospitals truly reduce the pressure on government-owned hospitals regarding the overload of patients, the profit-yielding healthcare system may put even a greater burden on its clients because of its extravagant cost of treatment. Therefore, I believe its disadvantage can outweigh the advantage.