Independent TOEFL essay -TPO 15: TPO 15: A/D? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Live telecast of the criminal trials is shown by some countries to allow their public an opportunity to watch them. Although there are valid explanations for the either side, however, in my view, these proceedings have shown more merits than the demerits on the society. To discuss with advantages, these proceedings create awareness among the people regarding the country’s various legislative rules and regulations, human rights protection acts, and criminal acts along with the procedures involved in such trials. For instance, a crime committed in the self defence is not punishable. Secondly, the judiciary can be corrupt in some countries, however, broadcasting these proceedings for the public would be a step towards bringing the transparency and the fairness in the judicial system. Contrarily, the downside of this practice has more adverse results. The public can form their opinions from the biased mass media presentations and the lack of proper legal understandings which can further affect the decision outcome and thus, subsequently hinder the delivery of justice in the trial. Moreover, some people can get readily influenced by these hearings, which can teach them criminal ways to commit the crime, violate the rules, and escape from the loopholes in the judicial system. For example, people can learn the methods to plan the theft, looting, and robbery for making an easy money. Another imperative concern is that the victim or culprit can be a young child or adolescent. In both the cases, they might face bullying or isolation from the society which can make them the most vulnerable to the psychological disturbances in their lives. To recapitulate, I opine that regardless of the benefits, the serious consequences can be seen in the society in the form of an increase in the violence, crime and mental disturbances among the culprit or victims and their family members.