Independent TOEFL essay - TPO 14: A/D? People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

People have different views on how to value professionals. Many believe that medical professionals and teachers should receive higher salaries than athletes and artists. I fully agree with this statement. After all, doctors and teachers play a significant role in people's lives, as well as the time of the global pandemic in which we are all now. Let's start with why the government should increase the salaries of doctors and teachers. First, the state needs highly qualified specialists, so doctors and teachers spend a lot of money on education, as they often attend expensive professional training seminars. And if the state does not provide a high salary for a person who works as a doctor and teacher, then no one will want to continue these professions in the future, therefore, this may lead to an economic downturn in the country. Secondly, we will not be able to live in good condition without their help. For example, when the coronavirus first showed up in February this year, the heroes were medical professionals such as doctors and nurses who, because of their devotion to work and rescue, helped millions of people recover. And I also believe that their dedication can destroy this virus. In addition, teachers also provide a great service to society. They not only teach us, but also instill love for our country and for everything around us. They are one of the guides in our life. Finally, giving a higher wage to health workers and teachers than other profession as our respect to them because of their vital service.