Some believe that modern technology has made life of workers easier while others oppose.

Some think that owing to using technology, workers’ life become easier, others consider that it doesn’t. In my opinion, I suppose that modern technology has a positive impact on the life of people who work, and their lives are smoother now. On the one hand, using technology has a positive effect on people’s life. Saving time needed to get tasks done as well as increasing probability of finding a job and I agree. Firstly, household gadgets make cleaning of houses gets done now in fewer hours than it used to take in the past such as vacuums, microwaves, and ovens. As a result, People who have careers now have more leisure time to spend with friends and their families. Another reason is the availability of numerous websites and applications which could assist us to find work. Wide section of companies is connected with these websites and applications to announce for positions available for those who search for them. On the other hands, technology has some drawbacks on people who have jobs. A sedentary lifestyle and weak family connections are the major disadvantages of using it. Nowadays we rely on technology in almost all daily life activities. For example, we prefer driving cars or taking a bus to reach a nearby destination instead of walking. Thus, obesity is on a rise and health problems are increasing. Moreover, we prefer to spend our free time on social media or play video games rather than with our family members. That’s why family members are less connected these days. In conclusion, I totally agree that technology smooth lives of workers as it saves their time and assists them in searching for works, while other people. Despite that, it is thought by some that it has some disadvantages in their lives.